Vision

TRAIAL was born from the desire to allow everyone to benefit from legal support in the daily problems that we encounter.

According to a recent study carried out in England and Wales, more than a million legal problems would be unresolved each year, and there is no reason to believe that Switzerland would do much better. Access to legal services is complicated and is almost exclusively delivered through the use of a lawyer, by appointment and generally for a cost deemed to high by the vast majority of the population.

Yet, in addition to lawyers, many legal professionals have the necessary skills and competencies to answer the questions of a population that is often helpless in the face of the support it needs.

At a time when more than 92% of people living in Switzerland now have access to the Internet, the use of this channel to allow the public to get in touch with legal professionals anxious to share their knowledge with the general public and thus satisfying the needs that the traditional system cannot answer sounds like an obvious solution.

As the Internet facilitates the development of cooperative movements in the most diverse fields, the objective of TRAIAL is to set up such a community in the legal field for the benefit of the greatest number. TRAIAL thus seeks to guarantee the user that his problem will be dealt with by a professional able to answer his question pragmatically and at an affordable price. As a corollary, TRAIAL allows the greatest number of legal specialists (lawyers or not) to share their expertise and experience following the same objective, i.e. to solve problems in an efficient and pragmatic way for an affordable price.

In The Trial, in the face of Joseph K.'s inability to find an answer to his question, Kafka wrote that "The Law is meant to be accessible to all at all times." It is in response to this legitimate concern that TRAIAL strives to ensure that "all legal expertise is accessible to everyone at all times, simply".

Vision

TRAIAL est née de la volonté de permettre à chacun de bénéficier d’un soutien juridique dans les problèmes quotidiens que nous rencontrons.

Selon une récente étude menée en Angleterre et au Pays-de-Galles, plus d’un million de problèmes juridiques seraient en effet irrésolus chaque année et, toute proportion gardée, rien ne permet d’affirmer que la Suisse ferait beaucoup mieux. L’accès aux services juridiques est compliqué et se fait quasi exclusivement par le recours à un avocat, sur rendez-vous et en général pour un coût élevé pour la grande majorité de la population.

Pourtant, en plus des avocats, de nombreux professionnels du droit disposent des qualifications et compétences nécessaires pour répondre aux questions d’une population souvent désemparée face au support dont elle aurait besoin.

A une époque où plus de 92% des personnes vivant en Suisse ont désormais accès à Internet, le recours à ce canal pour permettre au public d’entrer en contact avec des professionnels du droit soucieux de faire profiter le grand public de leurs connaissances et ainsi satisfaire des besoins auxquels le système traditionnel ne parvient pas à répondre apparaît ainsi comme une évidence.

Internet facilitant le développement de mouvements coopératifs dans les domaines les plus divers, l’objectif de TRAIAL consiste à mettre sur pied une telle communauté dans le domaine juridique au bénéfice du plus grand nombre. TRAIAL cherche ainsi à garantir à l’utilisateur que sa problématique sera traitée par un professionnel à même de répondre à sa question de manière pragmatique et à un prix abordable. De manière corollaire, TRAIAL permet au plus grand nombre des juristes (avocats ou non) de partager leur expertise et expérience suivant ce même objectif, soit de résoudre les problèmes de manière efficace et pragmatique pour un prix abordable.

Dans Le Procès, face à l’incapacité de Joseph K. de trouver une réponse à son interrogation, Kafka écrivait que “La Loi est pourtant censée être accessible à tous à tout moment”. C’est pour répondre à ce souci, légitime, que TRAIAL s’efforce de faire en sorte que “toutes les compétences juridiques soient accessibles à tous à tout moment, tout simplement”.