Vision

TRAIAL was born from the desire to allow everyone to benefit from legal support in the daily problems that we encounter.

According to a recent study carried out in England and Wales, more than a million legal problems would be unresolved each year, and there is no reason to believe that Switzerland would do much better. Access to legal services is complicated and is almost exclusively delivered through the use of a lawyer, by appointment and generally for a cost deemed to high by the vast majority of the population.

Yet, in addition to lawyers, many legal professionals have the necessary skills and competencies to answer the questions of a population that is often helpless in the face of the support it needs.

At a time when more than 92% of people living in Switzerland now have access to the Internet, the use of this channel to allow the public to get in touch with legal professionals anxious to share their knowledge with the general public and thus satisfying the needs that the traditional system cannot answer sounds like an obvious solution.

As the Internet facilitates the development of cooperative movements in the most diverse fields, the objective of TRAIAL is to set up such a community in the legal field for the benefit of the greatest number. TRAIAL thus seeks to guarantee the user that his problem will be dealt with by a professional able to answer his question pragmatically and at an affordable price. As a corollary, TRAIAL allows the greatest number of legal specialists (lawyers or not) to share their expertise and experience following the same objective, i.e. to solve problems in an efficient and pragmatic way for an affordable price.

In The Trial, in the face of Joseph K.'s inability to find an answer to his question, Kafka wrote that "The Law is meant to be accessible to all at all times." It is in response to this legitimate concern that TRAIAL strives to ensure that "all legal expertise is accessible to everyone at all times, simply".

Vision

TRAIAL ist aus dem Wunsch heraus entstanden, jedem die Möglichkeit zu bieten, bei den alltäglichen Problemen, den wir begegnen, von einer Rechtsberatung zu profitieren.

Laut einer kürzlich in England und Wales durchgeführten Studie bleiben jährlich über eine Million juristischer Probleme ungelöst. Nichts lässt vermuten, dass die Schweiz verhältnismässig besser dasteht. Der Zugang zu juristischen Dienstleistungen ist kompliziert und erfolgt fast ausschliesslich über Anwaltskanzleien, auf Voranmeldung und für den Grossteil der Bevölkerung in der Regel zu erheblichen Kosten.

Gleichzeitig verfügen neben Anwälten eine Vielzahl von Juristen über Qualifikationen und das nötige Wissen, um die Fragen der Bevölkerung zu beantworten, die in Unkenntnis darüber ist, welcher Unterstützung sie bedarf.

In einer Zeit, in der über 92% der in der Schweiz lebenden Bevölkerung Internetzugang hat, erscheint es naheliegend, diesen Kanal zu nutzen, um der Öffentlichkeit den Zugang zu Juristen zu ermöglichen, die bestrebt sind, Ihr Wissen breiten Teilen der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen und jene Bedürfnisse zu befriedigen, denen das traditionelle System nicht nachzukommen vermag.

Genau wie das Internet die Entwicklung unterschiedlichster kooperativer Bewegungen ermöglicht, will TRAIAL auf dem Gebiet der Juristerei eine Gemeinschaft schaffen, von der möglichst viele profitieren können. TRAIAL will Nutzern garantieren, dass Ihre Anliegen und Fragen gleichermassen professionell wie pragmatisch und zu erschwinglichen Preisen behandelt werden. Gleichermassen erlaubt es TRAIAL möglichst vielen Juristen (ob Anwalt oder nicht), ihre Expertise und Erfahrungen zu teilen und damit Probleme auf effiziente und pragmatische Weise zu angemessenen Preisen zu lösen.

Kafka schrieb im Prozess über Josef K., als dieser im Verhör nicht zu antworten vermochte “das Gesetz soll doch jedem und immer zugänglich sein”. Um eben diesem legitimen Anliegen Rechnung zu tragen, will TRAIAL "Rechtsberatung für jeden – immer und ganz leicht".